Skip to main content

The School’s human resources (HR) office services are to provide effective human resource management and to lead initiatives on behalf of the School that support the mission, values, and strategic plan while delivering the highest level of customer service. We serve as a consultant to School faculty and staff on HR policies, procedures and systems including Appointment, Promotion and Tenure (APT); class and compensation; performance management; employee relations; organizational design; as well as many other areas. We strive to maximize the opportunities to recruit, develop, and retain highly qualified faculty and staff and to otherwise enhance the UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy’s employee engagement experience.  We also serve as the liaison between the School and various offices around campus (Provost’s Office, Office of Human Resources, Equal Opportunity Office, Office of University Counsel, Office of Postdoctoral Affairs, as well as other UNC-Chapel Hill offices) on employee issues.

Nicole_Kenney

Nicole Kenney

Interim Director of Human Resources and Engagement

Primary contact for personnel actions for the Dean’s Office.
nkenney@unc.edu

(919) 966-9886


Mac Balatico

Human Resources Consultant
Primary contact for all personnel actions for DPOP and DPMP/CNDD.

mac.t.balatico@unc.edu

(919) 843-8121

Alekya Battula

Human Resources Consultant
Primary contact for all personnel actions for EII, CBMC, CICBDD, SGC, and Catalyst Group.

alekya@email.unc.edu

(919) 966-7631

Victoria Fleming

Human Resources Consultant
Primary contact for all personnel actions for DPET, PACE, and CMO.

parnellv@email.unc.edu

(919) 962-0059

Brian Lawrence

Human Resources Consultant
Primary contact for all personnel actions for School Supporting units.

blawrence@unc.edu

(919) 966-5271

Angela Lyght

Employee Engagement Specialist

Primary contact for all personnel actions for performance management, engagement survey, and employee relations

angela_lyght@unc.edu

(919) 962-0087

Neeta Vyas

Immigration Specialist and TIM Administrator

Primary contact for graduate students

neeta.vyas@unc.edu

(919) 966-9774