Skip to main content


The purpose of MFLIP is to connect the Eshelman student body with undergraduates who are considering a career in pharmacy. MFLIP establishes mentorship pairings between undergraduates and pharmacy students based on shared academic interests, personal background, and goals for the mentorship.


No dues

MFLIP: Frequently Asked Questions

  • How can I join MFLIP?
    Fill out the sign up form in late August or contact a member of the Executive Team.
  • How much are dues?
    We do not ask for dues.
  • What are my responsibilities as a member?
    Members are expected to meet with their partner at least twice a semester and attend at least 3 general body meetings throughout the year.
  • How much of a time commitment is MFLIP?
    The time commitment is described in the responsibilities of a member, but we encourage members to participate as much as they want above the requirements.
  • What happens at MFLIP meetings?
    We have interactive and fun meetings that explore different areas of pharmacy, build leadership and communication skills, and foster professional development
  • What would I benefit from being a part of MFLIP?
    As a mentor, you will experience the personal gratification of helping an undergraduate decide if pharmacy is right for them, as well as providing helpful resources along the way. You will also learn more about careers in pharmacy, hone your leadership skills, and enjoy a free dinner at each of our general body meetings.
  • Additional questions?


General body meeting examples:

  • Career Panel (with representatives from clinical, community, and industry background)
  • Immersions, Uncensored (in-depth discussion of our personal experiences on immersion)
  • CV Review and Interview Workshop

Executive Leadership

Katelyn Hernandez, Class of 2024

Gautham Venkatesh, Class of 2025

Administrative Co-Chair
Stephanie Martin, Class of 2024
Mason Secrest, Class of 2025

Event Planning & Activities Co-Chair
Gabby Flynn, Class of 2024
Christina Sabu, Class of 2025

Recruitment & Special Projects Co-Chair
Daminica Ryan, Class of 2025
Megan Earnhart, Class of 2025

UNC Undergraduate Liaison
Bailey Hall, Undergraduate Student
Min Jiang, Undergraduate Student

Faculty Advisor

Ms. Jana Thompson