Skip to main content

Mission: To promote a culture of wellness and success for the entire student body by providing meaningful and effective resources and programming, and acting as transparent and accessible representatives and liaisons for the UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy

Vision: Senate Promotes professional development, personal wellness, and a unified student body

The purpose of the UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy Student Senate is to represent all doctor of pharmacy students by acting as the student governing body, enforcing the rules established in the Senate Constitution, and receiving, discussing, and disseminating information and opinions of the student body to the appropriate persons. Senate ensures that every student is represented so that no voice is left unheard, thus establishing an environment where every student is able to learn, grow, and develop as competent professionals. To complement this mission, the Student Senate has established goals that are focused on improving the students’ quality of life in addition to improving the continued excellence and status of the School. These goals are as follows:

      • Establish the UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy as the number one pharmacy school in the nation by increasing academic performance and visibility at the national level
      • Increase student awareness about our profession through the encouragement of attendance at professional meetings, involvement in professional organizations, participation in clinical discussions, and volunteerism
      • Increase personal and professional interaction among students in the PY1, PY2, and PY3 classes
      • Increase communication between students and faculty
      • Promote interactions and unity among the campuses at Chapel Hill and Asheville

Student Senate Officers

President Vice President Secretary Treasurer Advisor
Chris Parish Samantha Valliant Rada Zunich Samantha Reidy Colleen Wernoski


Asheville Executive Committee Chair Asheville Executive Vice Chair Asheville Executive Committee Secretary Asheville Executive Committee Treasurer Asheville Executive Committee Advisor
Izaak Juenemann Caroline Childs Caroline Buckley

Austin Bentley

Mercedes Tolbert


GPSF Senators Wellness Chairs Alumni Co-Chairs Marketing and Communications Chair
Lindsay Ratner

Esha Thakkar

Kyle Ritter

Kaley Hart

Kirsten Goodrich

Julian Garcia

Ellen Montgomery


PY4 Class Officers – Class of 2021

President Vice President Secretary/Treasurer Advisor
Jeffery Seals Donna Steinbacher Forest Koenigsberg Colleen Wernoski

PY3 Class Officers – Class of 2022

President Vice President Secretary/Treasurer Asheville Liaison Advisor
Kim Gromek Danielle Shelton Sanni Rana Nayeary Sutlian Colleen Wernoski

 PY2 Class Officers – Class of 2023

President Vice President Secretary/Treasurer Asheville Liaison Advisor
Libby Powell Grace Hoffmann Matthew Conzola Brandyn Wilcox Colleen Wernoski

 PY1 Class Officers – Class of 2024

President Vice President Secretary/Treasurer Advisor
Thomas Diaz Matt Krall Erica Stone Colleen Wernoski